skip to content
a most impressive debut
- Gramophone
Date:   Sunday, January 13, 2019, 4PM
Location:   Asheville Unitarian Congregation
Cost:   $40/person
Tax Not Included
Youth under age 25 free

Tickets purchased the week of the concert will be held at will call.
print page
view artists' website

Announcements Sign Up

Sign up to receive event reminders & updates via e-mail.

TRIO KARÉNINE (piano trio)



Schumann: Piano Trio in F major, Op. 80

Mieczyslaw Weinberg: Piano Trio, Op. 24

Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor


The Artists

Founded in Paris in 2009, Trio Karénine is lauded for its musical integrity and joie de vivre by critics and audiences alike. Top prize winner at the ARD International Competition in 2013, the ensemble has performed in major halls including Wigmore Hall in London, Salle Pleyel and Auditorium du Louvre in Paris, Musée des Beaux-Arts in Montréal, Palazzetto Bru Zane in Venice, Laeiszhalle in Hamburg, and Prinzregentheater and Herkulessaal in Munich. The trio has toured Asia, both in China with the Festival Croisements, and in Japan.