skip to content
the epitome of confidence and finesse
- Gramophone
Date:   Friday, November 30, 2018, 8PM
Location:   Asheville Unitarian Congregation
Cost:   $40/person
All Taxes Included
Youth under age 25 free

Tickets purchased the week of the concert will be held at will call.
print page
view artists' website

Announcements Sign Up

Sign up to receive event reminders & updates via e-mail.



“The Great Fugue”

Haydn: Quartet in C major, Op. 20 No. 2

Mendelssohn: Quartet in A minor, Op. 13 “Ist es Wahr?”

Beethoven: Quartet in B-flat major, Op. 130

Beethoven: Grosse Fugue, Op. 133


The Artists

The Calidore String Quartet’s “deep reserves of virtuosity and irrepressible dramatic instinct” (New York Times) and “balance of intellect and expression” (Los Angeles Times) has won them accolades across the globe and firmly established them as one of the finest chamber music ensembles performing today. The Quartet made international headlines as the winner of the $100,000 Grand-Prize of the 2016 and inaugural M-Prize International Chamber Music Competition, the largest prize for chamber music in the world.